Aplscruf's Music Blog

Diary of a Married Groupie

David Bowie Earthling Tour September, 1997

1997_earthling_cvr_fix_800sq

In Remembrance of David Bowie…one of my first concert journals. 1997, Paramount Theatre. Fantastic.

Also, Bowie left this earth with a bang. Check out his newly released video, posted just a few days ago:

https://youtu.be/y-JqH1M4Ya8

Aplscruf's Music Blog

I dug deep this weekend, down into the archives (i.e., an old file cabinet in the corner of our garage) and found my journal on David Bowie’s Earthling Tour at The Paramount Theatre in Seattle, circa 1997.  I added a few things in brackets, and scanned the old article from The Seattle Times, as well as my tickets and a link to Bowie’s tours at the bottom of the blog.

September 8, 1997

I am a lucky person.  I was one of 3,000 people lucky enough to purchase tickets to the David Bowie concert held in The Paramount Theatre on Sunday [1997].  A few weeks ago I heard an announcement on my favorite radio station, The Mountain, that a big star was coming to play at a small venue.  I listened later that day to find out David Bowie was that star.  I wanted to see him back in 1983…

View original post 2,502 more words

January 11, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

